Our People

Covid-19 update on staff

From Wednesday 22nd July we are taking steps to reopen Rowan. This includes the return of a number of staff as we start to run studios from the building once again. Our remote team will continue to work from home as our building reopens. Please be patient when contacting staff as they may not be working back to their full days yet. Read our full update on reopening here.

Des Trollip – Director of Operations
des@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Abi Moore – Deputy Director of Operations      abi@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Hetti Wood – Marketing Manager
hetti@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Gordon Mackenzie – Operations Assistant gordon@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Lindsey McAuley – Drama Tutor                  lindsey@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Bethany Kirby – Music Tutor                       bethany@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Russell Cuthbert- Lead Wood Tutor and Machine Shop russell@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Sarah Nibbs – Tutor and Ceramics Technician sarah@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Chris Deane – Graphics Tutor                           chris@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Alistair Burgass – Wood Tutor                      alistair@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Steve Faint – Mixed media and supply tutor steve@rowanhumberstone.co.uk


Rowan’s Staff 

Debby Lauder – Creative Development Manager 

Victoria Hamilton Wason – Administrator

Ester Van Zwanenberg – Ceramics

Peter Drury – Ceramics Assistant / General Assistant

Karen Nicholson – General Tutor and Studio Support

Lima Rose – Mixed Media Tutor

Hilary Sugai – Textiles Tutor

Susie Johnson – Lead Print Tutor


Patron of Rowan

Dame Norma Major

Rowan has a dedicated group of trustees

Chairman – Rosalind Morgan, Ruth Laslett, Jonathan Wilson, Ray Olds and David McConnell