Our People

Covid-19 update on staff

From Thursday 16th April we will be running with a smaller team. If you would like to contact one of the team please do so on the email addresses below. Each member of this team are working from home and will endeavour to get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience and support in these challenging times. 

Des Trollip – Director of Operations
des@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Hetti Wood – Marketing Manager
hetti@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Debby Lauder – Creative Development Manager  debby@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Lindsey McAuley – Drama Tutor                  lindsey@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Chris Deane – Graphics Tutor                           chris@rowanhumberstone.co.uk

Bethany Kirby – Music Tutor                       bethany@rowanhumberstone.co.uk


Rowan’s Staff 

Abi Moore – Deputy Director of Operations 

Gordon Mackenzie – Operations Assistant 

Victoria Hamilton Wason – Administrator

Russell Cuthbert- Lead Wood Tutor and Machine Shop

Alistair Burgass – Wood Tutor

Sarah Nibbs – Tutor and Ceramics Technician 

Ester Van Zwanenberg – Ceramics

Peter Drury – Ceramics Assistant / General Assistant

Karen Nicholson – General Tutor and Studio Support

Steve Faint – Mixed Media and Supply Tutor

Lima Rose – Mixed Media Tutor

Hilary Sugai – Textiles Tutor

Susie Johnson – Lead Print Tutor


Patron of Rowan

Dame Norma Major

Rowan has a dedicated group of trustees

Chairman – Rosalind Morgan, Ruth Laslett, Jonathan Wilson, Ray Olds and David McConnell