Rosalind’s JoGLE diary 

I WILL

  • Go to the gym three times a week – I already do that
  • Eat more healthily – I’m doing my best working round what’s currently on offer
  • Declutter whole house and take to charity – I can’t go out!
  • Give all clothes I haven’t worn for over two years to the homeless – see above
  • Stay in every night and read books and listen to music – I don’t have much choice
  • Reduce units of alcohol – hmmm I can’t promise that in current circumstances!
  • Be kind to David – of course! Aren’t I always?
  • Make better use of time…… hmm, maybe there’s something there…..

And so I arrived at the inspiration for my  JOGLE  – Cycling from John o’ Groats to Lands End  – Diary 

Clearly despite the array of transport I have available…  

…there is really only one that is going to work in these times of social distancing.  It’s going to be a tough one and I could do with your support cheering me on my way.  

Even with a virtual bike ride you need your support team and my friend, Mary, is ‘travelling’ with me.  She’ll be researching the route, finding interesting points along the way to share with you all and putting together my JOGLE diary.

Due to the current COVID-19 crisis we have had to stop running our ‘normal’ activities at Rowan and find new ways of continuing to deliver much needed support to our students, their families/carers, and our volunteers/support workers.  

We have now created a fundraising for Rosalind’s JoGLE challenge for those who wanted to show their support by donating towards Rosalind’s challenge. 100% of your donation will come to Rowan and help us continue the work we do. Thank you.


Catch up on where Rosalind is by clicking the different days below or go straight to the latest entry here!

Day 1 – Tuesday 24th March

Day 2 Wednesday 25th March

Day 3 & 4 – Thursday 26th March and Friday 27th March

Day 5 & 6 – Saturday 28th and Sunday 29th March

Day 7 – Monday 30th March

Day 8 – Tuesday 31st March

Day 9 – Wednesday 1st April

Day 10 – Thursday 2nd April

Day 11 – Friday 3rd April

Day 12 & 13 – Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th April

Day 14 – Monday 6th April

Day 15 – Tuesday 7th April

Day 16 – Wednesday 8th April

Day 17 – Thursday 9th April

Day 18 – Friday 10th April

Day 19 & 20 – Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th April

Day 21 & 22 – Monday 13th and Tuesday 14th April

Day 23 – Wednesday 15th April

Day 24 – Thursday 16th April

Day 25 – Friday 17th April

Day 26 – Saturday 18th April

Day 27 – Sunday 19th April

Day 28 – Monday 20th April

Day 29 – Tuesday 21st April

Day 30 – Wednesday 22nd April

Day 31 – Thursday 23rd April

Day 32 – Friday 24th April

Day 33 – Saturday 25th April

Day 34 – Sunday 26th April

Day 35 – Monday 27th April

Day 36 – Tuesday 28th April

Day 37 – Wednesday 29th April

Day 38 – Thursday 30th April

Day 39 – Friday 1st May

Day 40 – Saturday 2nd May

Day 41 – Sunday 3rd May

Day 42 – Monday 4th May

Day 43 – Tuesday 5th May

Day 44 – Wednesday 6th May

Day 45 – Thursday 7th May

Day 46 – Friday 8th May

Day 47 – Saturday 9th May

Day 48 – Sunday 10th May

Day 49 – Monday 11th May

Day 50 – Tuesday 12th May

Day 51 – Wednesday 13th May

Day 52 – Thursday 14th May

Day 53 – Friday 15th May

Day 54 – Saturday 16th May

Day 55 – Sunday 17th May

Day 56 – Monday 18th May

Day 57 – Tuesday 19th May

Day 58 – Wednesday 20th May

Day 59 – Thursday 21st May

Day 60 – Friday 22nd May

Day 61 – Saturday 23rd May

Day 62 – Sunday 24th May

Day 63 – Monday 25th May

Day 64 – Tuesday 26th May

Latest updates below…

Day 65 – Wednesday 27th May

Day 66 – Thursday 28th May

Day 67 – Friday 29th May

Day 68 – Saturday 30th May

Day 69 – Sunday 31st May

Day 70 – Monday 1st June

More coming next week!